Sunday Diaries-8

19 Jun

Group meditation again! Hannover, I love thee. In the past week I started work on my second chapter (‘started’ being the key word :P; I am letting my first chapter rest at the level of notes for now), attended a concert by the Gottingen Philharmonic Orchestra with friends (at the grand price of one Euro! Last minute student tickets, I ❤ thee!), got some library work out of the way, and had a major case of FOMO. Fear of Missing Out. The hazards of being in the Schengen area. You see this-

WP_20150604_15_03_57_Pro

A departure and arrival board for buses at Prague- Ukraine! Bulgaria!Poland! The possibilities!!WP_20150607_12_16_32_Pro

-and trucks from Hungary and Romania on the highway and feel so tantalised. So many places that one could go to, but limited time and money. Hence, the FOMO. I don’t want to do lots of tourism but I also do-because ‘what if I never get such an awesome opportunity again?’

Still grappling with this one.

One Response to “Sunday Diaries-8”

  1. Peter Wells aka Countingducks June 20, 2015 at 3:24 pm #

    You are having such a great experience and adventure. and I am loving that you are 🙂

Leave a Reply

