30 May

The Seine is the size of a waterlogged street in Kolkata during the monsoons. Maybe even smaller (like, seriously.) (Yes, Parisians- I am indeed throwing shade at your pride of a river. In Delhi, the Najafgarh nala is bigger. ) How on EARTH does an orca even fit in it? Like, how??

Also, have you ever seen brawling mynas? Mynas as in myna birds. They are loud, and very much like humans. The unusual noise drew me to the balcony, where I saw two of them locked in what felt like a serious difference of opinion. They were rolling round and round on the ground, while two of their mates stood around, egging them on.

Also, also, I had Thums Up for breakfast. And have cup noodles lined up for lunch. Why? Because I’ve been on a downward spiral since 10 May (though March-10 May is a good streak!) and today is an especially loaded day, because I will learn the fate of my deadline extension application.

Leave a comment